About SFZCCity CenterGreen GulchTassajara

Support Zen Center
Become a Member


San Francisco Zen Center is governed by a board of directors. The Board includes three ex-officio, voting members, consisting of the central abbess, the abiding abbott of City Center, and the abiding abbess of Green Gulch Farm. The four officers of Zen Center are ex-officio, non-voting members, and they are the president, the vice president of development, the treasurer and the secretary. The bylaws allow for up to four appointed members for one-year terms, and there are twelve elected members serving three-year terms. There is a term limit of two consecutive terms for elected members.

Board Candidates

The SFZC Board has nominated the following slate of candidates for three-year Board terms beginning January 1, 2015. Click "More Info" below each statement for fuller bios.

Calendar of Board Meetings

The meetings of the SFZC Board of Directors are open to dues-paying members.